Glitch in the system

Sometimes my brain shows me sequences that are not concerning me in the slightest.

Dreams of a person who I am not and who I am not aspire to be.

Illusions of relationships and achievements that are not what I wish for and who are meant for a person with my face but not my life, not my personality.

Why is it showing me those pictures?

They’ re funny to watch, just like a movie, but in times where my brain feels like exploding from my own impressions and feelings, the dreams of another are a burden.

Does “she” see my dreams and hopes?

Does “she” cry over me?

Leave a Reply

